Favourites

Autumn Favourites

Header 1

I love Autumn, especially days like today when the sky is blue but the air is cold!

I always get excited to get out my coats and put on my boots and enjoy a crisp autumn day. Apart from the sun setting earlier, I really do love this season. Being all cosy and snuggled with warm drinks and a fire roaring is something I long for all year round.

I thought, I’d share with you some of my favourite things from this past month!

First of all, I purchased this beautiful gilet last week from H&M and I am obsessed with it, it was such a bargain, found it in the sale for £10, yes £10 and just knew I had to get it! I’ve practically lived in it this passed week! I’ve worn it with nearly every outfit and it looks gorgeous! I’ve had so many comments on it, even from strangers on the bus and tube, which is really lovely! I think a fur gilet is perfect for Autumn, it’s still not cold enough to wear a big coat but this keeps you warm and snuggly. I’ll do another blog post where you can see it worn as part of an outfit, so look out for that!

gilet

Next, I’ve got my Chelsea boots out from the back of my cupboard, given them a polish and they’re good to go! I got them last year from Zara and wore them all Autumn and Winter long, so i’ve been excited putting them back on again! They really are a wardrobe staple and so timeless, if you buy a good quality pair they’ll last you a lifetime, they will never go out of fashion.

brownbootsAnother item of clothing which I really love in the Autumn is a roll neck top or jumper! At the moment it’s still not cold enough for a roll neck jumper so this roll neck top has come in really handy! I think they look so effortlessly chic and they are also a wardrobe staple, something that comes back into fashion at this time of year without fail! They’re also brilliant for this time of year because they keep your neck warm without needing a scarf! I particularly like this one as the neck isn’t too tight, sometimes they choke me a little bit, but this one is perfect and really soft too! I’m definitely going to have to go and get some more in different colours.

top

My last fashion favourite is this pair of heeled chelsea boots! I got these for Christmas last year and I love them! I haven’t worn them for a while because the weather’s been too warm for boots but I got so excited when I realised it was October and time to bring out the boots again! I love the sole on these, I think they’re really different to other heeled boots out there. They’re real leather so really comfy! I love wearing these with jeans and a tee! I feel like they instantly dress up a casual look!

blackboots

My favourite nail colour this season has got to be a rich and dark berry colour! I think it’s so beautiful for this time of year! I love this shade by Essie called ‘Berry Naughty’, it’s perfect! I really want to try out a berry lip too, I’m looking around for the perfect shade so I will keep you updated!

LK1045-detail

This is a bit of a random favourite but this Chai Latte powder is amazing! It makes the most beautiful Chai drink, just like the ones you find in Costa and Nero’s. But the great thing is you can drink it at home! This time of the year always makes me crave a Chai Latte, the spiced milk is just to die for and it’s definitely my go to drink throughout the colder months!

chai

Finally, you can’t have an Autumn favourites without a pumpkin! My boyfriend carved this at the weekend and it’s amazing! He used an Asda carving kit, which came with tools and stencils and it really is the best one he’s ever made! We’ve got it in our bedroom and it looks so pretty glowing at night!

pumpkin

WHERE TO BUY

Gilet – SIMILAR

Boots – Mine were Zara last season, but here are some SIMILAR and THESE 

Top – HERE 

Heeled Boots – Mine were New Look Exclusives last season but these are SIMILAR

Nail Varnish – HERE 

Chai Latte – HERE

Pumpkin – HERE

So that’s it for my Autumn/October Favourites, I hope it’s given you some Autumn inspiration!

 I’ll speak to you all soon

X

Standard

9 thoughts on “Autumn Favourites

Leave a Reply

